Hello from Penrhiw Farm

Hello from a wet and windy Penrhiw - yes it's still raining and the grass is growing again.  Penrhiw is not so desert like now - I will put some photos on the facebook page to show what a difference 2 weeks makes.

We have all been busy on the sunny days  -  the peas and barley have been combined on Fforest and some of the straw baled; rape and Italian ryegrass have been sown at Penrhiw and Fforest for some winter grazing and Graham is out late tonight ploughing the barley stubble ready for turnips.  We are going to need all the help we can this coming winter to eke out the hay and silage.  The flip side is it is too wet to combine the oats which are ripe and ready and bale the rest of the straw.  Hopefully we will get a window next week - no hope in the forecast for the next few days.....
Markets this weekend  - Rhiwbina on Fridays and Riverside on Sundays, Usk on Saturday and Porthcawl next Sat 25th
Hope to see you.
Thursday, August 16, 2018

News

Title Post date
Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 14:51
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34

Pages